Fyler named REALTOR® of the Year; Helms honored for distinguished service

The Cape Cod & Islands Association of REALTORS® (CCIAOR) held their First Annual Soiree & Awards Night Thursday, June 18th at the Lighthouse Inn in West Dennis, recognizing members for their achievement and service to the real estate industry, the Association, the Multiple Listing Service and the community.

11427201_472449462922584_9110931294096421476_nREALTOR® OF THE YEAR
CCIAOR announced that Peter Fyler, Owner/Broker and Exclusive Buyer’s Agent of SplitRock Real Estate LLC on Martha’s Vineyard, is the 2015 recipient of the REALTOR® Of The Year Award. A REALTOR® since 1989, Peter served as the CCIAOR and CCIMLS Duke’s County Director from 2013-2014 and is presently serving a second term as the CCIAOR Duke’s County Director. He holds an impressive number of real estate designations, certifications and membership affiliations including the National Association of Exclusive Buyer Agents.  Fyler is a passionate advocate for the Cape & Islands, the REALTOR® brand and a prominent voice for the Island real estate community in which he has resided and worked since 1988.

THE CHARLES F. LOCKHART AWARD – Lifetime Achievement
For lifetime achievement, this award honors CCIAOR’s long-time CEO and past President, Charles F. Lockhart, who gave an extraordinary amount of time, effort and resources to ensure the viability and success of CCIAOR and CCIMLS.

CCIAOR announced that Lynette Helms, CEO of Real Estate Associates of North Falmouth is the 2015 recipient of The Charles F. Lockhart Award. A REALTOR® on the Cape since 1987, Helms has been the CEO of Real Estate Associates of Cape Cod of North Falmouth (with 5 offices on the Upper Cape) for the past 15 years. She served as CCIAOR President in 2010, as a Massachusetts Association of REALTORS® Board of Director member for 6 years and in 2012, Chairman of the National Association of REALTORS® Global Forum. Helms is currently the President of the Realty Guild and on the Board of Directors for Habitat for Humanity of Cape Cod. Other significant contributions within the community include serving as a Board of Director for the Bourne-Sandwich Chamber of Commerce, Education and School Library Committees for the Town of Barnstable and the Art History program for Heritage Plantation in Sandwich.

REALTOR® EMERITUS – 40 Years of Membership
REALTOR® Emeritus status reflects 40 years of membership in the National Association of REALTORS® and at least one year of service at the REALTOR® Association.

The seven 2014 and 2015 recipients include: Beverly Adamkovic (Eastham), John Barrett (Centerville), David Bisbee (Yarmouth Port), John Cotton (Osterville), Florence Crockett (Harwich Port), Chandler Crowell (Wellfleet) and Stephen Murray (Harwich Port).