Announcing CCIAOR’S 2017 Award Recipients

CCIAOR’s Annual Summer Soiree & Awards Celebration was held June 21st at the West Dennis Yacht Club. Members were recognized for their achievement and service to the real estate industry, the Association, the Multiple Listing Service and the community.

Joe Arnao Named CCIAOR REALTOR® of the Year

Shown in photo are 2016 REALTOR® of the Year & President Elect Martha Knapp, 2017 REALTOR® of the Year Joe Arnao & CCIAOR President Greg Murphy

Joe is the Sales Manager at the William Raveis Yarmouth Port Office and has served on CCIAOR’s Board of Directors since 2015. Over the past two years, Joe has also served on the CCIMLS Team Policy Task Force and worked diligently on initiatives for the Association and MLS. Joe is perhaps best known for single-handedly starting CCIAOR’s REALTOR® Socials, one of the most well-attended series of events in the Cape Cod & Islands REALTOR® and business communities. He has obtained his RSPS certification, Loss Mitigation Certificate and is a Toastmasters Competent Communicator. In the community, Joe serves as Vice-Chairman of the Sandwich Chamber of Commerce and will be the Chamber’s chairman in 2018, has served with the Sandwich Economic Initiatives Corporation and is a Sandwich Real Estate Scholarship Fund board member.


Doug Azarian Honored with Charles F. Lockhart Lifetime Achievement Award

Shown in Photo are CCIAOR CEO Ryan Castle, Charles Lockhart, 2017 Lockhart Award Recipient Doug Azarian, CCIAOR President Greg Murphy & 2016 Lockhart Award Recipient Deb Martin

This award is for lifetime achievement and honors the Association’s long-time CEO & Past President, Charles F. Lockhart, who has given an extraordinary amount of time, effort and resources to ensure the viability and success of the two organizations.
Doug is a broker with Kinlin Grover Real Estate and has been a CCIAOR member since 1987. During that time, he has been active at all levels of the organization and his involvement has had a major impact on the REALTOR® community. Doug has served on the CCIAOR Board of Directors as President and Treasurer, on the Building Committee, Technology Task Force, and in too many other roles to count! He has also been awarded the MAR Milton H. Shaw Distinguished Service Award, has served as President of MAR and currently serves as CCIAOR’s appointment to the National Association of REALTORS® Board of Directors. Doug has earned his ABR, SRS, SRES and CRS designations, and has a MBA in Finance. In the community, Doug is an active fundraiser for Toys for Tots, MS, Alzheimer’s & cancer research and has also served on the board of the Association to Preserve Cape Cod.


Annmarie Edwards of FBC Mortgage Named CCIAOR Affiliate of the Year

Shown in photo are 2017 Affiliate of the Year, Annmarie Edwards, 2015 Affiliate of the Year,
John Lake of Shamrock Financial and CCIAOR President, Greg Murphy

Affiliate of the Year is awarded to a business that demonstrates their commitment to furthering the goals of CCIAOR members and the real estate community.

FBC Mortgage has been a sponsor of many of CCIAOR’s events such as the Installation & Holiday Party. Annmarie participates on the CCIAOR Young Professionals Network (YPN) Group and was a sponsor of the YPN Drone event that was held last year. Annmarie always comes to the table with many great ideas, follows up any way that she can and is what Affiliate membership at CCIAOR is all about!

New REALTOR® Emeritus for 2017

REALTOR® Emeritus status reflects 40 years of membership in the National Association of REALTORS® & at least one year of service at the REALTOR® Association.

Congratulations to: Aleta Azarian • Trish Daly-Karlson • Kate Byron • Howard Hayes • James Foley

2017 CCIAOR Leadership Academy Graduates

Congratulations to the following REALTORS® who successfully completed the 2017 Leadership Academy:
Katie Clancy • Gary Livingston • Becky Manikas • Chris McCormick • Megan Schlesinger • Stephen Seaver
Edward Chatelain • Terri Gordon • Megan Patrick